<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Am I a SPAMMER?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 17 May 2012 18:13:50 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: derek</title>
		<link>http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer/comment-page-1#comment-1590</link>
		<dc:creator>derek</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 02 Aug 2007 23:06:07 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer#comment-1590</guid>
		<description>Thanks for the kind words!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks for the kind words!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Save Money</title>
		<link>http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer/comment-page-1#comment-1588</link>
		<dc:creator>Save Money</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 02 Aug 2007 22:26:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer#comment-1588</guid>
		<description>Thanks Derek, your sites are looking great by the way.  

If you have not visited Derek&#039;s sites I strongly recommend it.  He always has fantastic advice.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks Derek, your sites are looking great by the way.  </p>
<p>If you have not visited Derek&#8217;s sites I strongly recommend it.  He always has fantastic advice.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: derek</title>
		<link>http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer/comment-page-1#comment-1585</link>
		<dc:creator>derek</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 02 Aug 2007 21:46:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer#comment-1585</guid>
		<description>I&#039;m late to the game here and it looks like everything has already been ironed out.

At first I was thinking that they must have thought the site was spam due to the free giveaway contest.  There are so many big-name blogs doing the same thing that there is no way you can classify someone as spam for that.

Reading what likwidshoe mentioned, I guess I can see how some site owners might lump different comments into spam due to targeted keywords in the name field for the comment.  IMO, that is good SEO practice on the part of the person leaving the comment although I know I have questioned a few like that on my own sites.

Glad to hear that things were resolved though!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;m late to the game here and it looks like everything has already been ironed out.</p>
<p>At first I was thinking that they must have thought the site was spam due to the free giveaway contest.  There are so many big-name blogs doing the same thing that there is no way you can classify someone as spam for that.</p>
<p>Reading what likwidshoe mentioned, I guess I can see how some site owners might lump different comments into spam due to targeted keywords in the name field for the comment.  IMO, that is good SEO practice on the part of the person leaving the comment although I know I have questioned a few like that on my own sites.</p>
<p>Glad to hear that things were resolved though!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Save Money</title>
		<link>http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer/comment-page-1#comment-1583</link>
		<dc:creator>Save Money</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 02 Aug 2007 15:36:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer#comment-1583</guid>
		<description>likwidshoe - Thank you.  I appreciate it and will continue reading your site.  I will also comment from time to time.

My site is legitimate and once again we see how spammers are like terrorists.  They ruin our way of life.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>likwidshoe &#8211; Thank you.  I appreciate it and will continue reading your site.  I will also comment from time to time.</p>
<p>My site is legitimate and once again we see how spammers are like terrorists.  They ruin our way of life.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: likwidshoe</title>
		<link>http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer/comment-page-1#comment-1581</link>
		<dc:creator>likwidshoe</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 02 Aug 2007 15:24:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://moremerchant.com/am-i-a-spammer#comment-1581</guid>
		<description>I hope we didn&#039;t lose you. Let me explain what happened (was going to just e-mail this, but I&#039;ll post it here).

We&#039;ve been getting hit by &lt;a href=&quot;http://www.google.com/search?q=buyblogcomments&amp;ie=utf-8&amp;oe=utf-8&amp;aq=t&amp;rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&amp;client=firefox-a&quot; rel=&quot;nofollow&quot;&gt;shady services such as this&lt;/a&gt;. Sometimes the comments are short (&quot;Great post&quot;) and other times they are thoughtful comments such as the one you left (so that they have less of a chance of getting erased). The purpose is the same though: to spam. Your name and link looked to be one of the spam comments from one of the pay-for-comments services.

I hope you understand. You were a victim of friendly fire and nothing more. I&#039;ll take off the site block and restore your name and link.

For the record - you &lt;i&gt;do&lt;/i&gt; have spammy looking names. With the aforementioned comment spam services taking off in the blog world, you can expect that other blogs will start treating your name as if it were spam.

Hope to see you back at site Jake. No hard feelings please.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I hope we didn&#8217;t lose you. Let me explain what happened (was going to just e-mail this, but I&#8217;ll post it here).</p>
<p>We&#8217;ve been getting hit by <a href="http://www.google.com/search?q=buyblogcomments&amp;ie=utf-8&amp;oe=utf-8&amp;aq=t&amp;rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&amp;client=firefox-a" rel="nofollow">shady services such as this</a>. Sometimes the comments are short (&#8220;Great post&#8221;) and other times they are thoughtful comments such as the one you left (so that they have less of a chance of getting erased). The purpose is the same though: to spam. Your name and link looked to be one of the spam comments from one of the pay-for-comments services.</p>
<p>I hope you understand. You were a victim of friendly fire and nothing more. I&#8217;ll take off the site block and restore your name and link.</p>
<p>For the record &#8211; you <i>do</i> have spammy looking names. With the aforementioned comment spam services taking off in the blog world, you can expect that other blogs will start treating your name as if it were spam.</p>
<p>Hope to see you back at site Jake. No hard feelings please.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

<!-- Dynamic Page Served (once) in 0.321 seconds -->

